Welcome to Munich (München), Germany

Here is my Munich inspiration. I spent here a few days in autumn. Munich, as the whole Germany, is very calm city, though it’s size.. It smells of fresh pies in there, by the way. I landed here about 7 a.m., so I found Munich’s morning life right in this time.

My first point of destination, was, of course, Marienplatz, the city center.  I took S-Bah (the city train). Yeah, I asked the information-man two times, before I got, how to use the tickets :). It’s system is rather difficult.

Such tables you can see on S-Bah stations. Very informative and useful. BTW, while I was waiting for a train, there were some points of selling fresh pies, that I noticed. Ah, this is so yammi… I’ve never seen such things in other countries…

But, finally, I reached the Marienplatz.

“I’m in love with a fairytale..” – this is about the center of Munich. Though, this square is pretty small, I thought it’s much bigger. The sense of smth antient grew up, when I entered in. The town hall was made with stone ladders and mosaic windows. Ah..

The Munich in the morning is… quiet… 

Walking slowly through the streets, breathing in with smells of pies, i didn’t noticed, how my feet brought me to a… library (well, I don’t remember clearly, but I think it was library)…

I walked through the streets some more time, and came back to the airport..

One more thing: there’s a very tasty tea in Munich’s airport (free, btw). I like the one in yellow bags :)… Waiting for a plane of my beloved Luftgansa airlines…

~ by Anna M. Estrie on September 30, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
