Life scene: The Queen Of Spades

Let me offer you to join the game. This game takes you much, but you are not able to sacrifice necessary, in the hope of buying what is unnecessary. I wonder, why don’t you ever be tempted. No heated, nothing can dismiss you. The rates set. The party began. “Let me tell you, –  I’m speaking to you with a smile, ” that your game is strong, and no one came to this game with as such cold head as you”. Well, are you beating my card or not? All gasped. The Queen of spades lay to the right, and the Ace to the left. Ace won.  «Your Queen killed» – you tell me kindly. I could not believe my eyes, not understanding how I could be mistaken. The king of clubs rejoices.

~ by Anna M. Estrie on October 10, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
